About the author

David Penny is the author of the Thomas Berrington series of historical novels set in the last remnants of Moorish Spain, and more recently the Wilde and Ward contemporary crime thriller series as well as the Unit-13 Paranormal Spy Thrillers. Published at an early age, David is the author of four science-fiction novels which appeared between 1975-79 published by Robert Hale. He has now returned to writing after a break of over 30 years and chosen to pursue an independent publishing route. To hear about new releases and special offers join the mailing list.

The Wilde and Ward Crime Thrillers

To view buying options click on the book cover image.

In a race against time, can a determined rookie cop outwit a cunning serial killer before another life is mercilessly taken?

A year after moving out of uniform, DC Izzy Wilde wants to make an impression. But no matter how hard she tries to do things by the book, her instincts keep getting her into trouble. And when a call brings her to a remote farm, she’s the first responder to a kidnapped girl, a comatose stranger, and a monstrous death.

Seconded to the Murder Team with her partner, DS Jack Ward, Izzy battles her own impulsive demons. But when the dead woman’s torrid secret makes her husband the prime suspect, Izzy fears the killer may still be at large choosing his next victim.

When the abducted girl’s identity is revealed, Izzy and Jack must unmask the real killer before his attention switches to them.

The Murder Trail is a contemporary police thriller perfect for fans of JD Kirk, LJ Ross and Rachel McLean.

The Thomas Berrington Historical Mysteries

To view buying options click on the book cover image.

The Thomas Berrington Tudor Mysteries

To view buying options click on the book cover image.

Unit-13 - WWII Paranormal Spy Thriller

To view buying options click on the book cover image.